About State Government

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Australian Government and other Australian topics.

What is Government in Australia?

About State Government

Australian State and Territory Governments
Australia has six self-governing states and two mainland territories. It also administers a number of island territories (Ashmore and Cartier Islands, Christmas Island, Cocos (Keeling) Islands, Coral Sea Islands, Norfolk Island) as well as the Australian Antarctic Territory and the subantarctic Territory of Heard Island and McDonald Island.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Australian Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
William Pirraglia