Australian State and Territory Political Divisions

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Australian Culture and other Australian topics.

What are Australia´s Population Characteristics?

Australian State and Territory Political Divisions

The Commonwealth of Australia comprises six states and two territories. The states and their capitals are New South Wales (Sydney), Victoria (Melbourne), Queensland (Brisbane), South Australia (Adelaide), Western Australia (Perth), and Tasmania (Hobart). The territories and their chief cities are the Australian Capital Territory (Canberra) and the Northern Territory ( Darwin).



5/22/2007 1:52:26 PM
George said:

Well it's a litle silly i would say.

9/26/2007 8:23:45 AM
mithil said:

thanks i was doing a project on australia this helped me a lot

9/28/2007 5:08:18 AM
bindu madhavi said:

very good information about Australia

9/5/2011 10:05:27 AM
Anu said:

Give me more details about Political Divisions of Australia.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Australian Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Linda Handiak